2015 Hillclimb Champion

Congratulations to Malcolm Oastler who has been crowned 2015 CAMS New South Wales Hillclimb Champion.

Competing in his OMS 28 1300t, Malcolm did not contest all ten of the championship rounds, though he had an unassailable points lead with six straight wins and fastest time of day under his belt. 

Final championship placing's are based on a driver's best six scores giving Malcolm a score of 84 points. His closest championship rival all season Dave Morrow (Krygger Suzuki) finished second overall on 66 points, with Ron Hay in his Synergy Dallara third on 58 points.

This is Malcolm's second Hillclimb Championship title in the OMS 28, having won the national CAMS Australian Hillclimb Championship in 2014: his first season with the car.

To read event reports and view the points table click here.

Malcolm Oastler OMS 28 1300t photo: E Barlow

Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: L.Owen