New OMS Car Owners in 2016

Following on from a previous news item saying that the Neville Rollason OMS 28 had changed hands and would be campaigned this season by Dave Banner in the 1600cc racing car class, there are more owner changes to report for 2016. 

The "Cadbury" liveried OMS 2000M of James Moore; formerly the Graham Smith car, has been sold to Mark Anson. The car will be seen "Up North" once again, certainly at Croft and Harewood this season.

OMS 2000M Mark Anson

Paul Martin, winner of the Harewood Speed Hillclimb FTD Championship in 2014 in his OMS 2000M, has sold the car to Simon Ambler. Simon will be running the car at the Harewood test day on Sunday 20th March, before embarking on his first season of competition with the single seater.

Jason Mourant has sold his OMS 25 rolling chassis to Ger and Robert Dwane from Ireland. The father and son pairing are good friends with 2004 Irish Hillclimb Champion and multiple OMS car owner Pat Roche; who is assisting them to reassemble the car and install a Hayabusa engine.

The Ian Fidoe OMS CF08 that runs with a Terry Davis designed 2 litre engine, is now owned by Trish and Terry Davis and they will be campaigning the car this season. Their first event is a Loton Park test day followed by the national meeting at Prescott on 24th April.

In 2015 we reported that Charles Williams had sold his pretty OMS SC1 sports racer to David MacFarlane and David is on the entry list to run the car at Harewood test day. Also running at the test day are Lee Griffiths in his OMS 25 1300T, Andy McBeath with his supercharged OMS 25 and 2015 Harewood Speed Hillclimb FTD Champion John Chacksfield with his supercharged OMS 28.


Date: 9/03/2016 | Author: L.Owen