Bathurst CAMS NSW Hillclimb Championship Opener

The first two rounds of the 2016 New South Wales Hillclimb Championship took place on 5th and 6th March at Bathurst. The two single day events were hosted by Bathurst Light Car Club and comprised of The Esses track on Saturday and Mount Straight on the Sunday.

Defending champion Malcolm Oastler who won the CAMS N.S.W. Hillclimb Championship in 2015 with his turbo charged OMS 28, was on excellent form. He took two back to back wins to go top of the championship points table. Round 3 takes place on 24th April at Kempsey, Mount Cooperabung.

Championship Pointscore

P       Driver          Car               Points






To view results and read the full race report click here.

Malcolm Collecting his Silverware: photo Barlow

Date: 9/03/2016 | Author: L.Owen