OMS One Two at Harewood

John Chacksfield and Ben Lovell were FTD winners on Saturday 7th May at the Harewood Speed Hillclimb Championship meeting.

John's fastest run time 53.58s in his OMS 28 1300s secured Fastest Time of Day with Ben taking second FTD in his OMS SC4CF sports racer on 56.54 seconds. Both drivers also took class wins in their respective classes.

Joining Ben in the Sports Libre class up to 2.0 litres was David MacFarlane in the ex-Charles Williams OMS SC1.

Running in racing cars up to 1100cc, Richard Vaughan took second in class with his best run time 59.27s.

Westfield SCC were an invited club at this event and Mark Anson (OMS 2000M) won the non Westfields class in their championship with Mark Schlanker taking third in the same class, also driving an OMS 2000M.

To view results click here.

Date: 9/05/2016 | Author: L.Owen