Harwood Hillclimb Awards Dinner

Hosted by the BARC Yorkshire centre the 2016 awards dinner attracted a bumper guest list, much to the delight of event organiser Edith Davison.


John Chacksfield won the BARC Harewood Speed Hillclimb FTD Award Series, his fifth victory in this championship. Having first won the FTD award in 2010, he won again in 2011, 2013, 2015. Driving his immaculately presented OMS 28 1300s John took the win from Ben Lovell who finished in second place, with his OMS SC4CF Hayabusa powered sports car.

John receiving the Wilson Trophy
From Yorkshire Centre Chairman, Tim Wilson: photo Samuel Wilson

Ben and John also featured in the top ten of the class based BARC Harewood Speed Hillclimb Championship: Ben finished 6th overall and John in 9th.


Date: 28/11/2016 | Author: L.Owen